Hi!

Hello!

My name is Hannah and I am 18 years old from the U.K. I have decided to create this blog in order to encourage me to start reading more again. When I was younger I would read a book a day, yet as I hit my teenage years I started reading less and less until I pretty much stopped reading entirely around the age of fourteen. Within the last year I have started to read much more due to finding booktube and Goodreads, and I now have a ginormous TBR pile!

I am hoping that through blogging about what I read and writing reviews when I finish books I will begin to become even more enthusiastic about books, as well as thinking more about what I’ve read.

Probably my favourite book that I’ve stood by for the last couple of years is Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson because it was the first book in years that I felt fully engrossed in, and I remember falling in love with the characters and it being exactly what I needed at the time in which I was reading it.

Within the last week I have read:

  • The last hundred pages of Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan (The first in the Breathing series.) This was a re-read for me, and I gave the book four stars.
  • Girls Under Pressure by Jacqueline Wilson (The second in the Girls series). When I was younger I was absolutely obsessed with Jacqueline Wilson’s writing, and I really enjoyed reading one of her books again; I also gave this four stars.
  • Dani’s Diary by Narinder Dhami. This is a book that was given to me when I was around ten years old by one of my best friends, and it is only now that I have gotten around to reading it, I gave this book three stars.
  • The Kingdom by the Sea by Robert Westall. This is also a book that I got at least four years ago, and I am so happy that I finally got around to reading it. I gave this book four stars, although if it was possible I would have definitely given it four and a half stars I think!

I am currently reading That Girl From Nowhere by Dorothy Koomson and I am 136 pages in!FullSizeRender (1)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

